The Liebster Award

The Liebster Award Rules:

Answer the 11 questions that your nominator has asked you
Nominate 11 other bloggers
Ask your nominees 11 questions
Let them know that you have nominated them.

Thank you Phiona for the nomination. And the questions are:-

1. What inspires you?
God.
He ultimately set the bar up so high that even the Air Force 1 can’t reach it. I mean the Dude just said – and there was. That power of belief is just immeasurably immense. Whenever I think about it, I just smile, knowing that man was given the same capability but man would rather do what man does – become ignorant and foolish.

2. When angry how do you react?
It’s okay to be angry, but with anger comes regrettable actions, words, etc. I always look for the logical way out. Was it supposed to go down like that, was it purpose driven or an accident, what could possibly go wrong, what now? I ask myself those questions. Involuntary reactions like disappointment will always be there but anger shouldn’t control you.

3. Why do you blog?
As someone who really sucks at having dialogues with people, I find that writing boosts my immunity to convophobia (inability to talk with people..*just created a word). Yeah, I consider myself as reticent, but I don’t know, I haven’t been tested. I write because words are very powerful, words can heal, destroy, counsel and most importantly can create.

4. What drives you to write?
Like I said earlier, convophobia – really gives me a push. The mysteries of world, things left unexplained, un uttered feelings and emotions, self-preservation.

5. When following someone on social media, what do you consider?
This is the part where I have to state facts…lol
Well, depends on which social media site. But anyway, key factors include;
– Relatable content
– Consistency

In other words, I won’t just follow you because your my friend. hehe

6. Beaching or clubbing?
Many people find this shocking, but I haven’t experienced any of the above.

7. Tall men or short?
Well, I don’t think this was meant for me. But, I like to think of myself as average, though I would totally become a dwarf alongside the 6 – 7 foot people..lol

8. Would you be a guest blogger on my sight?
Yeah sure, I would. Because I sometimes like to challenge myself.

9. What is your 2017 playlist (at least 10 songs.)
Element – Kendrick
Pre Occupied – Jon Bellion
Don’t wanna know – Maroon 5
Fake Love – Drake
Reaper – Sia
Deja vu – J Cole
Powers that be Rozay ft Nas
Don’t let me down – The Chainsmokers ft daya
The fire – The Roots ft John Legend
Woke the Fuck Up – Jon Bellion

10. What do you think about the content on my blog and me?
I’m not gonna lie, there is this pellucidity that keeps me hooked.

11. Your favorite books?
Samanta’s Schweblin – Fever Dream.
Katie Kitamura – A Separation
Donald Antrim – Elect Mr. Robinson for a Better World

Thank you.

A nomination will be made soon.

Leave a Reply

